What I need…

What do I need?

I need conversion. I need confession. I need to be formed… I need transformation. I need shaping. I need repentance. I need a mission. I need a vision. I need abundant life. I need forgiveness. I need mercy. I need pardon. I need justification. I need sanctification. I need purification. I need to belong. I need community. I need communion. I need to remember. I need memory. I need a history. I need a story. I need hope. I need a redeemed past. I need a future of redemption. I need deliverance – from slavery, bondage, decay, captivity, sin… I need a friend. I need a leader. I need a shepherd. I need a church. I need a challenge. I need a “Way”. I need a path. I need a book… the Book. I need a moral framework. I need an ethical identity. I need a name. I need peace. I need love. I need faith. I need a Spirit. I need shalom. I need reconciliation. I need wholeness. I need to be… a witness, a lover, a brother, a father, a friend, a leader, a teacher, a servant. I need freedom. I need authenticity. I need power. I need a towel. I need a cross. I need to follow. I need to pray. I need to bless. I need to walk. I need a man. I need a God. I need salvation. I need Jesus.

Leave a Reply

