Issue the Edict

I was reading the “Christmas Story” part of the bible (because I needed it for reasons I won’t go into here), and something struck me more powerfully than ever before. It was was the part of the narrative where the edict is issued to have the babies killed. Why? Because Jesus is a threat to the empire. Not just established religion…. the empire and the emperor.

Then I had this thought about true Christians all over the globe. They should’ve killed us at birth. They tried, but they couldn’t. And now the gentle shall inherit the earth.

Leave a Reply

